Banner
Global Slovakia - Journey to the New World SQ
Title

Global Slovakia "Slovak Settlers: A Journey to the New World" (webinar)

Date
(EDT)
Body
Global Slovakia presents "Slovak Settlers: A Journey to the New World" (webinar)

Sunday, June 13, 2021 at 11:00am (EDT), 10:00am (CDT), 8:00am (PDT), 17:00h (Central European Time)

Where: on your computer, tablet, or smartphone (presented via live online webinar)

Global Slovakia - Journey to the New World 2

Tens of thousands of Slovaks left Slovakia at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries in search of a better life. A journey across Europe and the Atlantic Ocean to the distance America was no small feat.

Join us for our FREE webinar Slovak Settlers: A Journey to the New World with special guest Dr. Martin Javor to bring the unpredictable and perilous journey that our forefathers and foremothers took in search of a better life.

Being a part of the process of shaping Slovakia is exciting, but it is just as fascinating to peak into the times when hundreds of thousands of Slovaks left Slovakia to sow the seeds of the strong Slovak diaspora in North America. Let's excavate the Slovak epic to the New World together!

Global Slovakia - Journey to the New World

 

Global Slovakia - authors
Global Slovakia logo

We very much look forward to seeing you there!
Team Global Slovakia

Global Slovakia is a Slovak-based non-profit organization dedicated to sharing Slovakia with the world. We provide awareness-raising programs that spotlight Slovakia’s rich heritage beyond facts and figures.

Registration
Cost
Cost:
No charge.